California Wage and Hour Laws- Individual

(0) No Reviews yet
Member: $99.00
Nonmember: $149.00
• Individual purchase (purchasing/registering yourself)
• Corporate purchase (purchasing/registering for 1 person other than yourself OR purchasing/registering more than one person from the same company that does or does not include you. Please check out with your business email address.)

Take a deep dive into the nuances of CA wage and hour laws in this 90-minute self-paced course. Explore key topics including:

  • Wage Orders and Job Status
  • Payment of Wages – Salary, Regular Rate of Pay, CA Weighted Overtime Premium, PTO/Vacation
  • Hours of Work – Compensable Time, AWS Process, Meal Periods, Rest Periods, Waivers, and Penalties

Earn SHRM California Law HR Specialty Credential, and receive a digital badge, when you complete the following requirements:

  • Five California Employment Law eLearning courses (including this course)
  • California HR: Applying CA Law to Employment Practices (delivered virtually or in-person)
  • An online California knowledge assessment
Learn more >>

SHRM: 1.5 PDCs

NameCalifornia Wage and Hour Laws

Ratings & Reviews

No reviews available

Be the first to Write a Review